Skip to main content

Old Virtual Library: DRAFT - Get TBR or UT Library borrowing privileges - Do Not Use

is library links page inside your course missing? click on "pw missing" tab & let us know!

DRAFT - Work in Progress Get TALC Library Card at TBR/UT Library near you to borrow books there

This is a draft of the revised plan to implement a new TALC borrowing system, without the need for TALC cards - it is still under review - do not follow these procedures..

Borrow books at the TBR/UT campus library nearest you.  To be able to receive your TALC borrowing privilege:

1. Visit the TBR or UT Library nearest  your home (click on "campus library" link below for directions)

2.  At the library's circulation desk, request TALC borrowing privileges,

3. Show your current student campus id and complete forms as requested.  If your campus id does not include a picture of you you will also be asked for a current drivers license or other form of government id with a current picture of you

4. You will be asked to access and log in to your campus portal and show the library circulation staff member that you are enrolled in courses for the current semester

5. You will be asked to repeat this process in future semesters, to show your are currently enrolled

 

TALC borrowing elligibility

To be elligible for a TALC card you must be a currently enrolled student

Be in possession of a TBR/UT campus ID & a current drivers license with picture id, and other government picture id

Be able to log in to your campus portal

Be able to show that you are enrolled in course(s) for the current semester

Be responsible for returning materials in time

Be responsible for replacement cost of materials and fees, if materials are not returned,

Borrower Responsibility

By borrowing materials you agree to accept full responsibility for them.

You agree you are responsible for returning materials within the loan period granted,  and are liable for the cost of replacing lost or damaged materials charged out to you, and for any collection fees incurred during borrowing process.

Participating Libraries

 

TBR Campus Student Portal Library Contact
Austin Peay State University AP OneStop Elaine Berg, Access Services Coordinator 
berge@apsu.edu
931-221-6405
Chattanooga State Community College

TigerWeb

Elisabeth Ferguson, Coordinator of Public Services
Elisabeth.ferguson@chattanoogastate.edu
423-697-2685

Cleveland State Community College CougarNet

Terri Engebretson, Circulation LA I
tengebretson@clevelandstate.edu
423-478-6209

Columbia State Community College ChargerNet

Anne Scott, Librarian
ascott@columbiastate.edu
931-540-2851

Dyersburg State Community College MyDSCC

Susan Charley
charley@dscc.edu

East Tennessee State University

GoldLink

Joanna M. Anderson, Extended Campus Services Librarian
andersonjm@etsu.edu
423-439-4336

Jackson State Community College JWEB

Cohen, Scott
scohen@jscc.edu
731-425-2615

Middle Tennessee State University Pipeline MU

Groves, Christy
christy.groves@mtsu.edu
615-898-2652

Motlow State Community College My Motlow

Bryant, Chris
cbryant@mscc.edu

Nashville State Community College MyNSCC Jones, Faye
Faye.Jones@nscc.edu
Northeast State My.Northeast

Demas, Christopher 
cddemas@NortheastState.edu
423-354-2588

Pellissippi State Community College myPellissippi

Susan Martel, Circulation/Reference Librarian
smartel@pstcc.edu
865-539-7047

Roane State Community College

Raidernet

Benson, Robert
BensonRM@roanestate.edu

Southwest Tennessee Community College

My.Southwest

Anne Howard, Public Services Librarian
ahoward@southwest.tn.edu
901-333-4733
Tennessee State University myTSU

Barbara Van Hooser, Reference & ILL Librarian
bvanhooser@tnstate.edu
615-963-5206

Tennessee Technological University Eagle Online

circulation@tntech.edu 
931-372-6109

University of Memphis Mymemphis Frankie Perry, Billing Associate
fperry@memphis.edu

901-678-4483
Volunteer State Community College MyVolState Lynda Vincent, Coordinator of Library Services
lynda.vincent@volstate.edu
615-230-3400
Walters State Community College elearn Jamie Posey, Dean, Libraries
423-585-6994